Our Reviews

Here is a list of some of the reviews that Select Paving has received over the years. Make sure to check out our Google reviews or Facebook reviews to see more of our services.

All our reviews are genuine and can be traced back to clients in Dublin. Out of privacy for our customers, we do not show individual addresses on our reviews. We can introduce you to previous clients if required to verify our reviews.

Highly Recommend

5.0 rating
January 6, 2021

We would highly recommend Select Paving, from our first quote which was extremely competitive compared to over the top quotes. Jim completed the job in a little less than two days, took up our old sleepers and tarmacadam and replaced with gold stones, red bricked paving and replaced sleepers with grey bricks so kept our flowers and trees as in this climate we need something nice to look at. Jim and his team were very professional and is was also very honest and polite.

Jean and Brendan

New tarmac driveway with granite border

5.0 rating
November 27, 2020

Delighted with our new driveway. Massive difference when you look at the before photos. All old concrete & tar removed & new tarmac laid with granite border & granite step at front door. It really finishes off the house. Guys were great to deal with & extremely tidy. We would have no hesitation in recommending Select paving

Deirdre Cunningham

A new driveway

5.0 rating
November 18, 2020

Select Paving did a fantastic job and gave us a lovely new tarmacadam driveway. Very high standard of work and met all specifications. Completed the job in two days and would highly recommend Jim and his hard working team.

Fiona Kirwan

Consummate Professionals

5.0 rating
November 16, 2020

I phoned Jim last Tuesday morning and he was in the area. he came within 20 minutes of my call. He came loaded with catalogues,pictures,credentials etc.This guy knows his business inside out, left school at 14 and fully understands his trade in which has been in operation for the last 30 years or so. He quoted me a price which was not cheap believe me but I instinctively felt he was my man and would do a good job. When do you want it done? Says I “The day before yesterday”. I will call you tomorrow and he had a full team ( 3 staff of young workers) in at 8am on Thursday morning!!!. They did a terrific job and completed what was an intricate paving operation with lots of twists and turns ( involving a lot of paving block cutting). Job done and finished by Friday lunch time 3 days after my first contact!. I would recommend Jim’s company without any reservations whatsoever. As I said he charges a full price but IF YOU WANT THE BEST you have to be prepared to pay for it. Go for it he will not let you down

Chris Carter

Super job

5.0 rating
October 31, 2020

Got my driveway converted from imprinted concrete to a paved granite with low flower beds. The lads did a great job removing all the old shrubs, opening up the existing entrance and paving the driveway all within a day. Really impressed with the work done and delighted with the way the driveway looks. Thanks again.

Mark Reid

Great job. Delighted with the work.

5.0 rating
October 27, 2020

Great job to our front drive — done in 2 days, very punctual, polite and hard working. Very tidy – cleaned up everything afterwards. Couldn’t fault them – would recommend.

Yvonbr

Back Garden paved

5.0 rating
March 6, 2020

Amazing job in 2 days unbelievable..lovely lads …couldn’t fault them …we are very happy with the job..and they left the place spotless…highly recommend them

Anita Byrne

No Title

5.0 rating
January 22, 2020

I had Jim and the lads tarmac my whole back yard, change my fences and gravelled my front drive. I was really impressed with Jim from the beginning, he was extremely helpful and really accommodating. He made the whole thing so much easier for me while I worked. He was able to get the job done extremely quick for me and made sure the whole place was very clean afterwards. I highly recommend Jim and his team and would defiantly deal with him again.

Hannah

Quality install performed quickly, with great communications

5.0 rating
November 3, 2019

Very satisfied with the install Jim & his guys performed. He gave good advice regarding materials choice, and was very quick to clear out our garden & to get the new paving in.
Recommended.

Darragh

New Tarmacadam Stone Driveway

5.0 rating
June 12, 2019

Two weeks ago Jim and his team uplifted my existing concrete print cobble lock which was a disaster from day one approximately 5 years ago…. Replaced it with Tarmacadam and stone surround in silver and grey plus a new stone step……We are so happy with the finish and my neighbours all passing comments on how good it is….
The work was completed in 2 days at one stage 7 guys were working on it… It’s a large driveway Jim took photos on completion. I got the recommendation from my friend also in Tallaght who had 1/3 of an acre paved and it looked so professional we decided to go with Jim and his Company Select Paving. I was nervous after the expensive disaster I had 5 years ago. That’s why I’m giving 5 stars to Select Paving very professional Jim has the experience lovely finish his team very polite and cleaned up afterwards 😀😀😀

Frieda & Steven Mitchell

New patio in swords

June 1, 2019

Would highly recommend Select Paving. The lads did a brilliant job in just two days. They were so efficient, cleaned up every step of the way and left no mess behind. Absolutely love our garden. Now all we need is some good weather! Great job, Great service!!! Thank you!

Edel & Brian

Patio/Gravel

May 28, 2019

We had our back garden gravelled with patio and new fencing. Jim did a great job and we were very happy with the result.

Emma

Quick & professional service

5.0 rating
May 3, 2019

We had old wooden decking that needed to be replaced. We decided to put down a patio & give the garden a tidy up. We gave Jim a call & he called out & advised us on the job. He also gave us a very competitive price.Jim & his team stripped out the decking, laid the patio & did the other required jobs & were in and out in one day. Amazing! We would recommend Jim & his team to anyone.

Jen & Lar Wilson

No Title

April 26, 2019

Would highly recommend Select Paving for any of your paving needs. Our Garden was done in a day, gorgeous silver border with tar and an amazing step. The lads were insanely efficient, cleaned up every step of the way and left no mess behind. Absolutely impressed with the job that was done and cannot wait to enjoy my new garden! Thank you so much! 🙂 Great service!!!

Sara

Love our new garden

5.0 rating
April 8, 2019

We hadour garden done in Marlaywood D 16 last year .its looks as good today ..Very Happy with the work the lads did .
Called ontime and worked hard to get the job done..
Thank you

Deirdre Maleady

New Driveway Dublin 8

5.0 rating
April 6, 2019

Very professional and courteous in all aspects of their work, great competitive price, done exactly what was agreed.
Very Happy with final result, Highly Recommended

Brian Merriman

Professional

5.0 rating
January 13, 2019

Did patio in back garden,very professional and courteous.
Highly recomended. Any change we made they were happy to oblige.

Marion O Brien

Driveway

5.0 rating
February 20, 2018

I choose Select paving on a recommendation from a neighbour to pave our front garden. We are delight with the final result today. Lads arrived on time finished ahead of schedule left the drive, footpath and road spotless clean. It’s was a pleasure doing business with you and your crew. Highly recommended.

Celena

Driveway Transformation

5.0 rating
March 20, 2017

Had select paving out to do our front garden and its fab . the lads did a great job. Worked very hard all done in a day.recommend then to any one. Very happy.

Louise Pasquetti

Patio and Driveway

5.0 rating
January 15, 2017

Had select Paving do my back garden and redo my front. They were in and out in no time and did an excellent job! Would certainly recommend them to anyone!

Evelyn Odion Aikhionbare

 

Your Opinion