Our Reviews

Here is a list of some of the reviews that Select Paving has received over the years. Make sure to check out our Google reviews or Facebook reviews to see more of our services.

All our reviews are genuine and can be traced back to clients in Dublin. Out of privacy for our customers, we do not show individual addresses on our reviews. We can introduce you to previous clients if required to verify our reviews.

View Reviews on Proven Local

Rated 5.0 Out Of 5

Claire BNew Asphalt Driveway
9 May 2021

Great job from Jim and his team. Very professional and quick. We’re delighted with our new asphalt driveway

See Full Review
Jessica ANew Granite Patio
13 April 2021

Such a pleasant experience from start to finish. Their communication is fantastic and any additions or unforeseen issues were dealt with really easily. Guys working on site were friendly and tidy. Cannot fault Jim and the team at Select Paving, highly recommended.

See Full Review
Una CNew Patio and Garden
24 March 2021

We wanted to change our whole garden and that’s what they did for us. We had a huge garden full of grass and we weren’t happy and now we have a beautiful garden with no grass that we can sit out in and enjoy which we couldn’t before. The transformation is unbelievable. They are such hard workers, had the whole garden done in 3 days and it looks so beautiful. They helped us with any queries we had and were so professional. Would really recommend this company.

See Full Review
Dara NNew Garden
24 March 2021

Delighted with our new garden!

See Full Review
Sinead CFront and Back Garden
19 March 2021

Jim and his team transformed our front and back gardens. The work they done was incredible. Extremely happy with their work and would have no hesitation in recommending them to family and friends.

See Full Review
Rowena NTotal professionals, Excellent service, competitive price
18 March 2021

Select paving ,Myles and the crew completed a gravel driveway for me in a day. Could not believe it. There professionals at what they do. They are also unbelievably clean for such a mucky job, they left the place spotless. They are so accommodating at last minute I asked for a few extra jobs, higher back wall etc. Nothing was any trouble. I would highly recommend select paving for there expertise, professionalism, cleanliness but most of all there competitive price, absolute value for money.

See Full Review
Mary MNew Patio
16 March 2021

Delighted with our new patio The select paving team worked very hard and did a great job. Very neat and tidy, the whole job done in a day. Would highly recommend.

See Full Review
Sergio EPaved Driveway and Walling
5 March 2021

We got our driveway paved and new walls built by Select Paving. We have dealt with a number of similar companies in the past and none of them came anywhere close to Select Paving in terms of quality of work, reliability and value for money. Jim and his team did all the work, exactly the way we had agreed, to a very high standard in just a couple of days and left everything clean and spotless when they finished. We would definitely recommend Select Paving.

See Full Review
Aoife RNew Drive and Fencing
13 February 2021

We are delighted with our new driveway and fencing provided by Select Paving. The project was finished to the highest standard, with excellent quality and workmanship and as an added bonus it was completed ahead of original schedule. Thanks Jim and all the team at Select Paving!

See Full Review
Tom KTarmac Driveway
9 February 2021

Jim and team were great to work with. Very quick, professional and clean throughout. Would recommend for any new driveways. Very competitive prices for the quality of workmanship.

See Full Review
Ciaran DSlabbed Garden and Lawns
2 February 2021

Can’t recommend Jim and all the lads at Select Paving enough. They’ve just finished up our front garden and it’s absolutely top quality. The lads came and started exactly when they said they would and were efficient and professional the whole time. They kept what could have been a messy job very clean (there was always someone making sure the paths and external areas were clean and clear). Anyone thinking of getting their garden done needs to get in touch with the lads!

See Full Review
Nicole SBack Garden, Patio and Paths
28 January 2021

I've never experienced such hard working men in my life, Jim and the lads arrived at 8am to put a new path and patio into our back garden, they were finished the whole job by 5pm!! Impeccable work and spotless, we're thrilled to bits. I highly recommend these guys!

See Full Review
Jean and BrendanHighly Recommend
6 January 2021

We would highly recommend Select Paving, from our first quote which was extremely competitive compared to over the top quotes. Jim completed the job in a little less than two days, took up our old sleepers and tarmacadam and replaced with gold stones, red bricked paving and replaced sleepers with grey bricks so kept our flowers and trees as in this climate we need something nice to look at. Jim and his team were very professional and is was also very honest and polite.

See Full Review
Gemma ONew Driveway
27 November 2020

Omg would highly recommended these lads 👍, fast, efficient, clean.. The lads work very hard they had our driveway finished today and they only started yesterday.. Unbelievable and we are so happy with the results. Thank you Paul and Gemma

See Full Review
Deirdre CNew tarmac driveway with granite border
27 November 2020

Delighted with our new driveway. Massive difference when you look at the before photos. All old concrete & tar removed & new tarmac laid with granite border & granite step at front door. It really finishes off the house. Guys were great to deal with & extremely tidy. We would have no hesitation in recommending Select paving

See Full Review
Shauna MNew Front Garden
25 November 2020

Immaculately clean, no messing around, so efficient and just great workers. I highly recommend anyone needing work done to go to these guys. So happy with my front garden. Thank you so much to all at Select Saving.

See Full Review
Fiona KA new driveway
18 November 2020

Select Paving did a fantastic job and gave us a lovely new tarmacadam driveway. Very high standard of work and met all specifications. Completed the job in two days and would highly recommend Jim and his hard working team.

See Full Review
Chris CConsummate Professionals
16 November 2020

I phoned Jim last Tuesday morning and he was in the area. he came within 20 minutes of my call. He came loaded with catalogues,pictures,credentials etc.This guy knows his business inside out, left school at 14 and fully understands his trade in which has been in operation for the last 30 years or so. He quoted me a price which was not cheap believe me but I instinctively felt he was my man and would do a good job. When do you want it done? Says I "The day before yesterday". I will call you tomorrow and he had a full team ( 3 staff of young workers) in at 8am on Thursday morning!!!. They did a terrific job and completed what was an intricate paving operation with lots of twists and turns ( involving a lot of paving block cutting). Job done and finished by Friday lunch time 3 days after my first contact!. I would recommend Jim's company without any reservations whatsoever. As I said he charges a full price but IF YOU WANT THE BEST you have to be prepared to pay for it. Go for it he will not let you down

See Full Review
Mark RSuper job
31 October 2020

Got my driveway converted from imprinted concrete to a paved granite with low flower beds. The lads did a great job removing all the old shrubs, opening up the existing entrance and paving the driveway all within a day. Really impressed with the work done and delighted with the way the driveway looks. Thanks again.

See Full Review
YvonbrGreat job. Delighted with the work.
27 October 2020

Great job to our front drive -- done in 2 days, very punctual, polite and hard working. Very tidy - cleaned up everything afterwards. Couldn't fault them - would recommend.

See Full Review
Caroline FGreat job - full driveway completed in 3 days
12 October 2020

Driveway fully completed in just 3 days, delighted with how it looks. Old hedging removed, old wall removed, new wall built, new doorstep, pathway and gravel. Highly recommend Jim and his team.

See Full Review
J ANew driveway with bricks
11 October 2020

James and his team did a fantastic job for us. They were quick and efficient.
The communication was great and they arrived on time and very professional service. I would definitely use again

See Full Review
David ODriveway and Pillars
7 October 2020

Jim and the lads done an excellent job for us installing new pillars and paved driveway. Professional service from start to finish. I would definitely recommend them.

See Full Review
Mark FCobblestone Driveway and Gravel
6 October 2020

James and his team were fantastic: professional, fast-working, transparent and efficient. We had a beautiful long driveway done in lovely old style block paving and a wide parking area done in golden resin bound. Beautiful!

See Full Review
David OExcellent Service and Workmanship
3 October 2020

Having dealt with Select Paving in a previous property, I had no hesitation to contact Jim about supplying a gravel driveway for our new home. He provided excellent advice, and carried out the job to the highest spec. Groundwork, two pillars built, granite paving and Wicklow Granite Stone installed in only two days, the place was left spotless after. Jim was very contactable throughout and they are intent on offering customer satisfaction. The crew were very friendly yet professional on the job. I would have no hesitation recommending them in future. Thanks again.

See Full Review
Andrea MGardens
24 September 2020

Got both front and back gardens done. Both done in 2.5 days. Delighted with the results. Hard working lads. Left the place spotless and Jim was a pleasure to deal with. Would definitely recommend this company 👍

See Full Review
Mark RDriveway paving
24 September 2020

Jim’s team just completed driveway paving job for me. Really pleased with the end result. Team were extremely efficient and tidy and Jim himself was very easy to deal with.

See Full Review
Cyril BNew Patio
30 August 2020

Delighted with my new driveway!

See Full Review
Keith PBack Garden Patio
17 August 2020

I contacted Jim to get a price for taking away our old garden decking and putting in a patio across our back garden. I found Jim lovely to deal with from the get go. The price was competitive and the team arrived 8.30am Saturday morning and had the job complete and left in a very tidy and clean stateby 3pm the same afternoon. I would recommend Jim and his team to anyone they won't let you down. Excellent service and a lovely team of lads to have around your property.

See Full Review
Mairead KOperation transformation!!
13 August 2020

We bought our house with the worst "driveway" you could imagine. It was like a jungle- old tree roots & patchwork old concrete work and looked terrible.!! Met Jim... thought he might have ran from the job!! But he was up for the challenge !! They cleared the driveway in a day! And by day 2 our jungle is now a manicured driveway! He built 2 fabulous piers, cobblelocked the edging with lovely granite stone and finished it off with tarmac. He even tarmacked our side alley...which was horrible to look at! I cant stop looking out the window! The lads were so efficient, hard working, polite and professional to the last. The clean up job after was pristine...Jim was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. I would highly recommend Jim and the lads to anyone who needs their garden/, driveway done.
Wish you and the lads the very best Jim.
Thanks a million for transforming the front of our house!! I'm not embarrassed anymore when the visitors come!!

See Full Review
Mairead TNew Driveway
12 August 2020

From start to finish, Jim and the lads were professional, efficient, very hard working and completed the work to the highest standard. He had his work cut out for him as our driveway wasn't ever touched , it was like a jungle when we bought the house and now looks amazing. I cant stop looking out the front window. ... would recommend select paving to anyone.

See Full Review
Lauren CBlock Paving
24 July 2020

Thank you Select Paving for our fantastic driveway. Good to see a company that delivers exactly what was promised and who keep you informed every step of the way. I had done lots of research and really pleased that we went with Select Paving. Thank you Jim for really going above and beyond and helping to make our dream a reality. Look no further than this brilliant company.

See Full Review
Leanne MSandstone Patio
21 July 2020

Can’t recommend Jim and the lads enough. From start to finish they done an amazing job. Everything was perfect and exactly what we wanted. There work is exceptional and they left the place spotless afterwards. Thanks so much again for our fabulous garden. 😆

See Full Review
John TSandstone Patio
20 July 2020

Thanks Jim and team. Love the new patio and would 100% recommend you to anyone.

See Full Review
Josephine MTarmac Driveway
10 July 2020

Excellent work from Jim and his lads. Delighted with the new driveway. Would recommend to anyone.

See Full Review
New DrivewayJoseph B
30 June 2020

Would highly recommend the lads, took 1 day to do the driveway and it looks fantastic. Great lads and very easy to deal with.

See Full Review
Michelle BNew Patio
29 June 2020

Delighted with the patio installed by Jim & his lads, a fabulous job well done.

See Full Review
Brian BProfessional job completed to the highest of standards
26 June 2020

Jim and the crew laid a beautiful tarmac driveway with a granite border at the front of our house in Dublin. They also laid a fantastic patio, an artificial grass lawn, a raised flowerbed and completed some work in concrete to tidy up our side passageway and to accommodate a new steel shed. The crew worked really hard to complete the job in a timely fashion without any compromise on quality and to top it off their quotation was also competitive. Would have no problem recommending these guys in the future.

See Full Review
Paula CTransformation of junk yard to a beautiful patio
24 May 2020

Great advice given by Jim on my chosen stone, having assessed foliage that would have impacted aftercare needed for stone I chose. Happy to take the advice. Very small back garden transformed with paving and border. From start to finish, workmanship and attention to detail can't be faulted. Facilitated terraced house job. Mindful of property. Lads were a pleasure and hard workers. Professional team. Thank you for transforming a junk yard to a beautiful space.

See Full Review
Anita BBack Garden paved
6 March 2020

Amazing job in 2 days unbelievable..lovely lads ...couldn't fault them ...we are very happy with the job..and they left the place spotless...highly recommend them

See Full Review
Laura WDriveway Installation
20 February 2020

Delighted with the work Jim and the lads completed today on our driveway.They were so efficient and left the place spotless.I am so happy we chose this company and love our new garden.Thanks.

See Full Review
Mark DNew Driveway
10 February 2020

Very good service from Jim and his team at Select Paving. Really impressed with the quality of the workmanship and the finished driveway. Recommended for anyone looking for Dublin paving services should give them a call.

See Full Review
Heather KWalling, Granite and Gravel Driveway
11 December 2019

Just had Jim and his team here. They installed a new gravel driveway with vehicular access to replace our old pedestrian access front garden. From Jim giving us the initial quote to the completion of the work, everything was well communicated and professional. We had our old wall and pillars replaced and a new silver granite path and front step built, all the gravel was block edged and it has completely transformed our front garden. The quality of the work is outstanding and we couldn't be happier with how it all turned out. Jim's team are great workers, punctual and friendly. They also left the footpath outside spotless after the work was completed. We received a highly competitive quote which was excellent value. Jim also replaced some old gravel in our back garden for us and new paving stones. All work was completed in two days. I would 100% recommend Select Paving to anyone who wants a high quality driveway or patio installed.

See Full Review
Aoife CGarden and Patio
12 November 2019

Super service. They came did the job in 2 days and we are delighted with the result. Jim and the lads were lovely to deal with! killester Dublin 5

See Full Review
Darragh HQuality install performed quickly, with great communications
3 November 2019

Very satisfied with the install Jim & his guys performed. He gave good advice regarding materials choice, and was very quick to clear out our garden & to get the new paving in.
Recommended.

See Full Review
Judith WSlabbed Patio
4 October 2019

Arrived when they said they would, completed the job in less time than estimated. Totally pleased with the job they did! Plus Jim and the lads were good craic would totally recommend

See Full Review
Roisin FNew Driveway
10 September 2019

Had my driveway installed by Select Paving and am delighted with it. The lads did a fantastic job. I would highly recommend James and his crew.

See Full Review
Robin ONew Driveway and Patio
6 August 2019

Very happy with the service received from Jim and Select Paving. Professional, quick and delivered exactly as promised. Thank you Jim, we are beyond thrilled with our new driveway and patio. A Class company and would highly recommend.

See Full Review
Hazel GCobblestone Driveway
18 June 2019

Delighted with the new area around our home. Jim and his team did an outstanding job. Brings a huge smile to my face everytime I come back to the house. Would 100% recommend Select Paving.

See Full Review
Frieda & Steven MNew Tarmacadam Stone Driveway
12 June 2019

Two weeks ago Jim and his team uplifted my existing concrete print cobble lock which was a disaster from day one approximately 5 years ago.... Replaced it with Tarmacadam and stone surround in silver and grey plus a new stone step......We are so happy with the finish and my neighbours all passing comments on how good it is....
The work was completed in 2 days at one stage 7 guys were working on it... It's a large driveway Jim took photos on completion. I got the recommendation from my friend also in Tallaght who had 1/3 of an acre paved and it looked so professional we decided to go with Jim and his Company Select Paving. I was nervous after the expensive disaster I had 5 years ago. That's why I'm giving 5 stars to Select Paving very professional Jim has the experience lovely finish his team very polite and cleaned up afterwards 😀😀😀

See Full Review
Justin MNew Driveway
8 June 2019

A great professional job done by Jim and his guys. One of the key reasons why we went with Thomas apart from a fair price was he had complete confidence in what needed to be done with a vision of how the end product would look. Site was left clean and tidy and all of the neighbor's in our close were happy with the minimal disruption caused by the guys.

See Full Review
Tim BNew Driveway
7 June 2019

Jim and his team did an outstanding job on our driveway. Everything from start to finish was exactly as we hoped. No fuss, no stress, everything stayed on budget. Would recommend happily.

See Full Review
Edel & BrianNew patio in swords
1 June 2019

Would highly recommend Select Paving. The lads did a brilliant job in just two days. They were so efficient, cleaned up every step of the way and left no mess behind. Absolutely love our garden. Now all we need is some good weather! Great job, Great service!!! Thank you!

See Full Review
Emma GPatio/Gravel
28 May 2019

We had our back garden graveled with patio and new fencing. Jim did a great job and we were very happy with the result.

See Full Review
Edel DNew Garden Area
7 May 2019

Would highly recommend Select Paving. The lads did a brilliant job in just two days. They were insanely efficient, cleaned up every step of the way and left no mess behind. Absolutely love our garden. Great job, Great service!!! Thank you!

See Full Review
Jen & LarQuick, Professional Service
3 May 2019

We had old wooden decking that needed to be replaced. We decided to put down a patio & give the garden a tidy up. We gave Jim a call & he called out & advised us on the job. He also gave us a very competitive price.Jim & his team stripped out the decking, laid the patio & did the other required jobs & were in and out in one day. Amazing! We would recommend Jim & his team to anyone.

See Full Review
Andy CNew Driveway
2 May 2019

New driveway fitted on a large project. Called Select Paving, they came and gave me a reasonable quote which I was happy with. Carry out the work to a really high standard and completed with in time and budget restraints. Would highly recommended to all.

See Full Review
Sara CNew Slabbed Garden
26 April 2019

Would highly recommend Select Paving for any of your paving needs. Our Garden was done in a day, gorgeous silver border with tar and an amazing step. The lads were insanely efficient, cleaned up every step of the way and left no mess behind. Absolutely impressed with the job that was done and cannot wait to enjoy my new garden! Thank you so much! 🙂 Great service!!!

See Full Review
Deirdre MLove our new garden
8 April 2019

We had our garden done in Marlay Wood D 16 last year .its looks as good today ..Very Happy with the work the lads did .
Called on time and worked hard to get the job done..
Thank you

See Full Review
Brian MNew Driveway Dublin 8
6 April 2019

Very professional and courteous in all aspects of their work, great competitive price, done exactly what was agreed.
Very Happy with final result, Highly Recommended

See Full Review
Julie FResurfaced Driveway
26 March 2019

Very impressed with Jim and the company ethic. Arranged for him to quote, on arrival advised me not to spend out on a new driveway but to carry out some repair work and resurface at a fraction of the cost. Many thanks Julie

See Full Review
Marion BPatio Installation
11 February 2019

Would recommend. Put patio down . Very professional and courteous no extra was a problem. Marion, Swords.

See Full Review
Michael TNew Driveway
22 November 2018

Jim and his team did a really great job on our driveway. Everything from start to finish was spot on. Never strayed from the agreed price and got it done well ahead of time. Would recommend.

See Full Review
Ellie MDriveway Paving
8 November 2018

Select Paving replaced our driveway in Tallaght, County Dublin. They put in a new driveway which was done with block paving. Everything from the quality of the work to the paving they installed was spot on. They guided us with everything from picking a block paving type to the actual paving border and paving pattern. Would recommend without a doubt.

See Full Review
Lewis SNew Driveway, Pathway
25 April 2018

A great service and well priced. Very pleasant, hardworking and conscientious professionals that have the required qualities of a high standard. All our questions were answered and explained to reveal relevant facts about the job with patience and understanding. There were some tricky aspects to our job but they tackled them head on and achieved an impressive result. Jim and his team also did extra work to make our garden renovation easier for us at no extra cost. Everything was left clean and tidy. So pleased with our new block paving driveway and path, therefore, wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

See Full Review
Mary CGarden, Patio and Footpaths
20 February 2018

I was recommended Select Paving by a neighbour. They arrived on time finished ahead of schedule, left the garden, footpath and rd way spotless. Excellent job, reasonable price, please doing business with yourself Michael and crew. I will deffo have you back to do the back garden when we decide to get it paved.
Donaghmede

See Full Review
Celena ODriveway
20 February 2018

I choose Select paving on a recommendation from a neighbour to pave our front garden. We are delight with the final result today. Lads arrived on time finished ahead of schedule left the drive, footpath and road spotless clean. It's was a pleasure doing business with you and your crew. Highly recommended.

See Full Review
Marion ONew Back Garden
13 November 2017

Did patio in back garden,very professional and courteous.
Highly recomended. Any change we made they were happy to oblige.

See Full Review
Louise PDriveway Transformation
20 March 2017

Had select paving out to do our front garden and its fab . the lads did a great job. Worked very hard all done in a day.recommend then to any one. Very happy.

See Full Review
Louise DNew Front Garden
11 January 2017

Had select paving out to do our front garden and its fab . the lads did a great job. Worked very hard all done in a day.recommend then to any one. Very happy.

See Full Review
Sara HTarmac Driveway
22 October 2016

Just had my driveway done with tar and granite and a new set of steps , looks amazing - professional, affordable brilliant result thanks Jim and the boys

See Full Review
Ann MDriveway Install
26 June 2016

Great job done by Jim and the lads work was perfect, They left the place spotless. Recommend these lads, hard workers!

See Full Review
Evelyn OGarden Patio
29 May 2016

Had select Paving do my back garden and redo my front. They were in and out in no time and did an excellent job! Would certainly recommend them to anyone!

See Full Review
Karen MDriveway and Patio
8 August 2015

Jim was friendly and polite at all times. They did everything they could to make sure that I was happy with the job. The team cleaned up after themselves every evening. I originally had my patio done and during the patio work, i decided to have my driveway replaced as I was very happy with the quality of the work.

See Full Review
Richard DNew Patio
10 June 2015

They done a great job on my patio in Lucan. Years later and it still looks like new. Highly recommend these guys. Always easy to deal with.

See Full Review
Kristyna HPatio Laid
12 October 2014

Done our patio in Dublin. Was worth every penny. Fast, professional and cheapest quote we had. No regrets. Would recommend anytime.

See Full Review
John CNew Driveway
28 September 2014

Had the lads from Select Paving do my driveway. Was an old concrete drive that only would take 1 car. Needed it extended out so we could put two cars on it side by side. We decided to go with block paving instead of just using concrete. The old concrete had got a bit cracked and chipped. They were in and out within 3 days. Were very tidy and left us with a new lovely driveway that comfortably takes both of our cars. Would recommend to anyone. Great value and done exactly as they said they would.

See Full Review
See MoreSee Less